The PIXRAY-Team

PIXRAY is the leading provider of image tracking solutions on the Internet.

Based on our technologies we develop end-to-end services for picture and news agencies, photographers and publishers as well as for manufacturers and brands in the field of e-commerce. PIXRAY has employees in the departments of Technology, Sales, Finance, Account Management and Customer Success Management. We stand for innovative technologies in conjunction with outstanding customer service.

Dennis Wetzig
Dennis WetzigManaging Director / Co-Founder
Dennis is Co-Founder and CEO of PIXRAY. He has a great deal of experience in the digital sector with a strong background in technology. Dennis founded eViato Mobile Messaging Technologies. He has previously worked for mediaWays (Telefonica), Lycos Bertelsmann, and MindMatics AG. Dennis graduated from the Center for Digital Technology and Management (CDTM) at the Elite Network of Bavaria at the Technical University Munich. Dennis is also a mentor at hub:raum Incubator of Telekom Germany.

Benjamin Jankovic
Benjamin JankovicHead of Research / Co-Founder
Benjamin studied Information Technology specializing in Artificial Intelligence at the Freie Universität Berlin. There he was part of the FU Berlin team in the DARPA Urban Challenge in 2007. Benjamin has been with PIXRAY since 2009, he is responsible for the development of our image analysis algorithms.

Katja Kanis
Katja KanisCustomer Success Manager
Katja is Head of our Customer Success Team. At PIXRAY, she is the main point of contact for our customers. She studied Art History at John Cabot University in Rome, Italy and has lived several years in New York and San Francisco.

Sandra Hunger
Sandra HungerHead of Documentation and Moderation / HR
Sandra is Head of the Image and Case Management Team at PIXRAY. She also supports the Finance and Human Resource Departments. Currently, Sandra is completing her Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration at Brandenburg University of Applied Sciences.

Sabrina Böhme
Sabrina BöhmeManager Finance
Sabrina is in charge of the Finance Department at PIXRAY. She has worked in Controlling at Coca-Cola and in the Audit Department at KPMG. Sabrina has a Master’s degree in Business Administration specializing in Finance, Accounting, Controlling, and Taxation from the University of Applied Sciences Berlin.

Maik Piel
Maik PielHead Development and Operations
Maik is PIXRAY’s senior software developer. He specializes in the development of Big Data and web solutions. Because of his experience with computer networks and Linux clusters, Maik is in charge of the cluster administration at PIXRAY. He has a BSc in Information Technology from Potsdam University. Maik is currently completing his Master’s degree also at Potsdam University.

Felix Thiel
Felix ThielJunior Software Developer
Felix is a junior software developer at PIXRAY responsible for web applications and Big Data. During his training as IT Assistant, Felix has gained valuable experience in the areas of virus analysis and web development in his internships at the Fraunhofer Institute (FKIE) and ORBIT in Bonn. Felix works part-time for PIXRAY while studying IT Systems Engineering at Hasso-Plattner Institut Potsdam.

Robert Beilich
Robert BeilichJunior Software Developer
Robert is a junior software developer at PIXRAY responsible for statistics and data processing. He works part-time for PIXRAY while studying IT Systems Engineering at Hasso-Plattner Institut Potsdam.

Nico Dapprich
Nico DapprichSales Manager
Nico is Sales Manager at PIXRAY. After completing his Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration at University of Applied Sciences Magdeburg, he received his Master’s Degree in International Business Management from the University of Applied Sciences Aachen and Edinburgh Napier University. Nico worked several years for an international Ad Tech company from London.

Benedikt Toniolo
Benedikt TonioloGraphic Designer
Benedikt is our man with an eye for design. For many years he worked as an illustrator and graphic designer at Tube20, an advertising agency in Ludwigsburg. Benedikt received his diploma in Animation from the Filmuniversität Babelsberg “Konrad Wolf” in 2015. His works include the music video “Do Animals Cry” by the Indie pop duo SEA+AIR.

Your name
Your nameYour skills
We are always looking for people who fit to us! Feel free to contact us and send us your CV. Information on vacancies can be found under Jobs.

Das PIXRAY-Team

PIXRAY ist der führende Anbieter von Bildtrackinglösungen im Internet.

Basierend auf unseren Technologien entwickeln wir End-to-End Dienstleistungen für Bild- und Newsagenturen, Fotografen und Publisher sowie für Hersteller & Marken im Bereich E-Commerce. PIXRAY beschäftigt Mitarbeiter in den Bereichen Technology, Sales, Finance, Account Management und Customer Success Management. Wir stehen für innovative Technologien in Verbindung mit hervorragendem Kundenservice.

Dennis Wetzig
Dennis WetzigManaging Director / Co-Founder
Dennis Wetzig ist Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer von PIXRAY. Er ist ein erfahrener Manager im digitalen Bereich und hat einen starken technologischen Hintergrund. Dennis gründete die eViato Mobile Messaging Technologies und sammelte Berufserfahrungen bei mediaWays (Telefonica), Lycos Bertelsmann und MindMatics AG. Dennis ist Alumnus des Center for Digital Technology and Management (CDTM) des Elitenetzwerk Bayern an der TU München. Er ist außerdem Mentor beim hub:raum Incubator der Deutschen Telekom.

Benjamin Jankovic
Benjamin JankovicHead of Research / Co-Founder
Benjamin Jankovic studierte Informatik mit Schwerpunkt Künstliche Intelligenz und Bildverarbeitung an der FU Berlin und nahm mit deren Team am DARPA Urban Challenge 2007 in den USA teil. Seit 2009 ist er bei PIXRAY verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Optimierung der Bildanalysealgorithmen.

Katja Kanis
Katja KanisCustomer Success Manager
Katja Kanis leitet das Customer Success Management bei PIXRAY und ist damit erste Ansprechpartnerin für unsere Kunden. Sie studierte Kunstgeschichte in Rom und lebte mehrere Jahre in New York und San Francisco.

Sandra Hunger
Sandra HungerHead of Documentation and Moderation / HR
Sandra Hunger leitet das Documentation and Moderation Team bei PIXRAY und ist unterstützend im Bereich Finance und Human Resources tätig.
Aufbauend zu Ihrer Weiterbildung im Rechnungswesen, studiert sie aktuell neben Ihrer Tätigkeit bei PIXRAY Betriebswirtschaftslehre im Fernstudium an der Fachhochschule in Brandenburg.

Sabrina Böhme
Sabrina BöhmeManager Finance
Sabrina Böhme leitet die Finanzen und das Controlling bei PIXRAY. Zuvor arbeitete sie im Controlling von Coca-Cola und im Audit der KPMG. Sie hat Finance, Accounting, Controlling und Taxation an der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW) in Berlin studiert und hat einen Master-Abschluss in BWL.

Maik Piel
Maik PielHead Development and Operations
Maik Piel ist Softwareentwickler bei PIXRAY.  Er hat sich auf die Entwicklung von Big Data sowie Webanwendungen spezialisiert. Durch seine Erfahrung in Computernetzen und Linuxclustern gehört die Administration der Cluster ebenfalls zu seinem Aufgabenbereich. Er hat Informatik an der Universität Potsdam studiert und dort den Bachelor of Science in Informatik erlangt. Nebenbei arbeitet er an seinem Masterabschluss, ebenfalls an der Universität Potsdam.

Felix Thiel
Felix ThielJunior Software Developer
Felix Thiel ist Junior Softwareentwickler bei PIXRAY im Bereich Webanwendungen und Big Data. Der gelernte Informationstechnische Assistent arbeitete schon für das Fraunhofer Institut (FKIE) und die ORBIT Gesellschaft für Applikations- und Informationssysteme mbH als Praktikant und sammelte dort Erfahrungen im Bereich Virenanalyse und Webentwicklung. Parallel zu seiner Arbeit bei PIXRAY macht er seinen Bachelor in IT Systems-Engineering am Hasso Plattner Institut.

Robert Beilich
Robert BeilichJunior Software Developer
Robert Beilich ist Junior Softwareentwickler bei PIXRAY im Bereich Statistik und Datenverarbeitung. Neben seiner Arbeit bei PIXRAY studiert er am Hasso-Plattner-Institut im Fach IT Systems Engineering.

Nico Dapprich
Nico DapprichSales Manager
Nico Dapprich ist Sales Manager bei PIXRAY. Nach seinem Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre hat er sein Masterstudium in Aachen und Edinburgh mit einem M.A. und einem M.Sc. in International Business Management abgeschlossen. Nico arbeitete mehrere Jahre für ein großes Ad Tech Unternehmen aus London.

Benedikt Toniolo
Benedikt TonioloGraphic Designer
Benedikt Toniolo ist der Mann mit dem Auge auf die Grafik bei PIXRAY. Seit 2006 ist er Staatlich geprüfter Grafik-Designer. Er arbeitete mehrere Jahre als Illustrator und Grafik-Designer bei Tube20, einer Werbeagentur in Ludwigsburg. Seit Oktober 2010 studiert er an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg „Konrad Wolf“ im Studiengang Animation. Er ist unter anderem für das Musikvideo „Do Animals Cry?“ bekannt, dass er 2012 für das Indie-Pop-Duo SEA+AIR produzierte.

Du
DuDein Spezialgebiet
Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach Leuten, die zu uns passen! Schicke uns einfach Deine Unterlagen. Informationen zu offenen Stellen findest Du unter Karriere. Wir freuen uns auf Dich.